Things happening lately!

Hiiii,

So as I mentioned in my previous post, I’m going to talk about a variety of topics, subjects and just random things that I feel like writing on this blog, and this is one of those random posts that will hopefully be the first of many.

Last Friday I went to go see The Vaccines at Capital FM arena in my town Nottingham which was great. Supported by Sunflower Bean and Palma Violets, every band was great. The arena was packed and must have been close to a sell out, standing tickets sold out as far as I know, however seating tickets remained. They had a great set list, spanning back and forth from each of the three albums that The Vaccines have put out over the last four or so years. They began with ‘Handsome’ the first single released from their latest album ‘English Graffiti’ which is packed full of energy, and ended with Norgaard. Norgaard is 1:30 seconds of pure energy and always a great way to end a Vaccines show. Overall it was a great night and I look forward to seeing them again!

I’m still at College re-taking my GCSE’S which is overall going fairly well I think. Due to there only being around eight months to get through the course, we get through a topic area in one lesson sometimes so it’s very fast paced and hard to keep up with but even so, it’s going good! Due to it coming up to Christmas there is more chance of getting a job because of Christmas Temporary jobs, and luckily I have a interview tomorrow afternoon with Tesco which hopefully goes well. Tesco pay very well so it would be good to get a job there. I also have a interview with Next I need to arrange so it’s looking good at the moment. Theres nothing worse than having no money so hopefully that turns around in the next few weeks. After the interview and college work, I am going to see Bring Me The Horizon on Thursday night at Doncaster Dome which will be great. It’s my first time going to see them, however Iv’e been a long time fan. I absolutely love Sempiternal so i’m hoping to hear a lot of songs from that album.

I’m hoping to save up enough money for a new guitar in the next couple of months as I really want to carry on playing and continue to improve. My current guitar is broken as the sixth string won’t slot in at the nut section due to it being chipped away, probably as a result of moving house, and the fact that Iv’e had the guitar for three years and it was pre-owned when I got it. At the moment I am hoping to get a Squire Vintage Modified Mustang in Sonic Blue, but I’ll probably change my mind and get something else knowing me…

Leave a Reply

