In Retrospect.

A retrospective blimp,

dominating the sky of my body.

The present is paused,

while the opening of a door,

takes me on a unique kind of tour.

I joyously jog, or I tearfully trudge,

down a lane in which many are familiar with.

Held dear, for various reasons,

for many, this lane committed treason.

Different experiences, happen in separate seasons,

a quick escape from any situation,

the number one cause of procrastination.

The reason I lay awake at  night,

staring into black, but visualising in colours.

You’ll always be my dear friend,

my arch-enemy.

My motivation,

my buzz kill.

The love of my life.

 

Leave a Reply

